Follow these steps to delete your account:
- Switch to parent mode in the Safe Vision app
- Open the sidebar menu
- Select ‘Settings’
- Tap the ‘Delete Account’ option
All your account data will be deleted. Note that if you have a premium subscription you would have to cancel it separately.
If you uninstalled the app already
Contact Pavel to request deleting your account.
You can also request that some or all of your data be deleted, without deleting your account.
You will receive an email confirming deleting your data in 3-5 days.